People and pictures

“Our real teacher has been and still is the embryo, who is, incidentally, the only teacher who is always right.” Viktor Hamburger (1900-2001). 


September 2019 …. The Flyer of our Coffee social.

FORNILAB 4/7/2019. NESDB2019 at Woods Hole

FORNILAB 4/3/2019

FORNILAB 9/28/2018

FORNILAB 8/25/2017


FORNILAB 8/30/2016

IMG_0668 (1)

FORNILAB 4/1/2016

LAb photo_6992


  • Paolo Emanuele Forni



Current lab members 

PhD  Students

  • Jennifer M. Lin


  • Ankana Naik


  • Ed Zandro Taroc


  • Raghu Katreddi

  • Emmanuel Adade


Post bac

  • Joshua R. James

  • Alison Pehl

Undergraduate students

  • Ezinma Dennis

High school students

Yoosong Song,  Emma Willard High school (STEAM intern 2018-2019)

Past  lab members 

Graduate students:

  • Philip Bender
  • Alli Catizone
  • Nick Moskwa
  • Amber Altrieth
  • Kelsey Fleming
















Post-doctoral fellow

  • Aparna Prasad



Former Undergraduate students

  • Victoria Stoffel
  • Monique Duffus (CSTEP)
  • Ronnie Thomas
  • Kristah Nowell
  • Adam Frances
  • Nicholas Geismar
  • Rabia Jasmin–> CityMD Urgent Care Facility
  • Detchen C. Samdrup–>American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
  • Elizabeth Genis ***Honor thesis***
  • Victoria Stoffel–>Drexel Medical School
  • Waasae Hussain–>Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Gina Rosen
  • Emily Mayo–>University of South Florida, Cell, Molecular, and Microbiology program
  • Hassan Waly
  • Aisha Ulukaya
  • Ed Zandro Taroc–> Molecular, Cellular, Developmental and Neural Biology (MCDN) PhD program at the University at Albany.
  • Morgan Nicolas–>Ohio State University College of Pharmacy.
  • Samuel Ortiz (CSTEP)
  • Magdalis Mendoza (CSTEP)
  • Jesus Frias   (CSTEP)->Molecular Foundry, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley-> UALBANY MCDN graduate program
  • Morgan Nicolas (CSTEP)–>Ohio State University College of Pharmacy

Former High school students

  • Emily Ma (Emma Willard STEAM intern) –> Brown University
  • Kiran Singh, Emma Willard School, STEAM program 2017-2018

IMG_0208IMG_0024IMG_0217 (1)IMG_0120